Adding locals
Moderator: Moderators
Adding locals
welcome ladies and gentlemen to another one of my questions. lol. as some people probably have noticed is that i have many questions. well i would just like to say THANK YOU everyone that have been answering my questions b/c now my map is about 50% complete and im begeining to learn how to do many things.
well now to my question. i want to add wumpas as locals to my map. does anyone know how to do that?
again thx in advance
well now to my question. i want to add wumpas as locals to my map. does anyone know how to do that?
again thx in advance
- Rends
- Sith
- Posts: 1278
- Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 6:34 pm
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
- Location: Germany
- Contact:
-
- Gametoast Staff
- Posts: 2678
- Joined: Sat May 07, 2005 1:22 pm
- Rends
- Sith
- Posts: 1278
- Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 6:34 pm
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
- Location: Germany
- Contact:
RENDS i have problem!!!!!!!!!! the wampas do'nt show up. this is what i have in the script right now:
"imp_inf_dark_trooper",
"imp_hero_darthvader",
"imp_fly_destroyer_dome",
"imp_walk_atst")
ReadDataFile("SIDE\\tur.lvl",
"tur_bldg_hoth_dishturret",
"tur_bldg_hoth_lasermortar")
ReadDataFile("SIDE\\snw.lvl",
"snw_inf_wampa")
SetTeamName (3,"locals")
AddUnitClass (3,"snw_inf_wampa",7)
SetUnitCount (3,7)
SetupTeams{
all = {
team = ALL,
units = 20,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = { "all_inf_rifleman_snow",9, 25},
assault = { "all_inf_rocketeer_snow",1,4},
engineer = { "all_inf_engineer_snow",1,4},
what am i doing wrong? do i have to add command posts for them to spawn from? and if so what do i name the command post so the wampas are a seperate team?
"imp_inf_dark_trooper",
"imp_hero_darthvader",
"imp_fly_destroyer_dome",
"imp_walk_atst")
ReadDataFile("SIDE\\tur.lvl",
"tur_bldg_hoth_dishturret",
"tur_bldg_hoth_lasermortar")
ReadDataFile("SIDE\\snw.lvl",
"snw_inf_wampa")
SetTeamName (3,"locals")
AddUnitClass (3,"snw_inf_wampa",7)
SetUnitCount (3,7)
SetupTeams{
all = {
team = ALL,
units = 20,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = { "all_inf_rifleman_snow",9, 25},
assault = { "all_inf_rocketeer_snow",1,4},
engineer = { "all_inf_engineer_snow",1,4},
what am i doing wrong? do i have to add command posts for them to spawn from? and if so what do i name the command post so the wampas are a seperate team?
- Rends
- Sith
- Posts: 1278
- Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 6:34 pm
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
- Location: Germany
- Contact:
try adding
SetTeamName (3,"locals")
AddUnitClass (3,"snw_inf_wampa",7)
SetUnitCount (3,7)
right below "Setup teams" instead of before (dunno if it is the cause but worth a try.)
Next make sure that you add a CP and a spawnpath for your locals.
Done!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you want to make them allied to a side you don´t need an extra CP for them but a spawnpath only.
So create a spawnpath first. Name it "Wampaspawn" (without quotes)
Simple add the wampa spawnpath to the allied CP where you want to have them span and put the name of the wampa spawnpath "Wampaspawn" (without quotes) into the alliedpath box in Object instance of the right side once you select the CP in Zeroeditor.
Next you need to make them friend or foe for the other 2 playable sides in the mission lua:
SetTeamAsEnemy(SNW, ATT)
SetTeamAsEnemy(ATT, SNW)
SetTeamAsFriend(SNW, DEF)
SetTeamAsFriend(DEF, SNW)
Done!
This example means that the Wampa would be friends of the DEFende and enemies of the ATTacker
SetTeamName (3,"locals")
AddUnitClass (3,"snw_inf_wampa",7)
SetUnitCount (3,7)
right below "Setup teams" instead of before (dunno if it is the cause but worth a try.)
Next make sure that you add a CP and a spawnpath for your locals.
Done!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you want to make them allied to a side you don´t need an extra CP for them but a spawnpath only.
So create a spawnpath first. Name it "Wampaspawn" (without quotes)
Simple add the wampa spawnpath to the allied CP where you want to have them span and put the name of the wampa spawnpath "Wampaspawn" (without quotes) into the alliedpath box in Object instance of the right side once you select the CP in Zeroeditor.
Next you need to make them friend or foe for the other 2 playable sides in the mission lua:
SetTeamAsEnemy(SNW, ATT)
SetTeamAsEnemy(ATT, SNW)
SetTeamAsFriend(SNW, DEF)
SetTeamAsFriend(DEF, SNW)
Done!
This example means that the Wampa would be friends of the DEFende and enemies of the ATTacker
- Rends
- Sith
- Posts: 1278
- Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 6:34 pm
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
- Location: Germany
- Contact:
guess i need to be more specific. When i say to place the locals just after setup teams i didn´t mean the very next line but after the teams has been created.
Here is an example from mos eisley:
SetAttackingTeam(ATT)
SetupTeams{
rep = {
team = REP,
units = 28,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = { "rep_inf_ep3_rifleman",9, 25},
assault = { "rep_inf_ep3_rocketeer",1,4},
engineer = { "rep_inf_ep3_engineer",1,4},
sniper = { "rep_inf_ep3_sniper",1,4},
officer = {"rep_inf_ep3_officer",1,4},
special = { "rep_inf_ep3_jettrooper",1,4},
},
cis = {
team = CIS,
units = 28,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = { "cis_inf_rifleman",9, 25},
assault = { "cis_inf_rocketeer",1,4},
engineer = { "cis_inf_engineer",1,4},
sniper = { "cis_inf_sniper",1,4},
officer = {"cis_inf_officer",1,4},
special = { "cis_inf_droideka",1,4},
}
}
-- Jawas --------------------------
SetTeamName (3, "locals")
AddUnitClass (3, "tat_inf_jawa", 7)
SetUnitCount (3, 7)
SetTeamAsFriend(3,ATT)
SetTeamAsFriend(3,DEF)
SetTeamAsFriend(ATT,3)
SetTeamAsFriend(DEF,3)
-----------------------------------
got it?
Here is an example from mos eisley:
SetAttackingTeam(ATT)
SetupTeams{
rep = {
team = REP,
units = 28,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = { "rep_inf_ep3_rifleman",9, 25},
assault = { "rep_inf_ep3_rocketeer",1,4},
engineer = { "rep_inf_ep3_engineer",1,4},
sniper = { "rep_inf_ep3_sniper",1,4},
officer = {"rep_inf_ep3_officer",1,4},
special = { "rep_inf_ep3_jettrooper",1,4},
},
cis = {
team = CIS,
units = 28,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = { "cis_inf_rifleman",9, 25},
assault = { "cis_inf_rocketeer",1,4},
engineer = { "cis_inf_engineer",1,4},
sniper = { "cis_inf_sniper",1,4},
officer = {"cis_inf_officer",1,4},
special = { "cis_inf_droideka",1,4},
}
}
-- Jawas --------------------------
SetTeamName (3, "locals")
AddUnitClass (3, "tat_inf_jawa", 7)
SetUnitCount (3, 7)
SetTeamAsFriend(3,ATT)
SetTeamAsFriend(3,DEF)
SetTeamAsFriend(ATT,3)
SetTeamAsFriend(DEF,3)
-----------------------------------
got it?
-
- Jedi Admin
- Posts: 2541
- Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 12:00 am
- Location: Australia
-
- Brigadier General
- Posts: 629
- Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 6:06 am
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
YUP it worked!
but now i have the [NULL] problem.
well i searched the [NULL] problem and followed the instructions. the only thing is i must have done it wrong and screwed everything up. now errors come up everytime i munge it and when im in game my map shows up as HOV%&_ or something like that. i heard thats a localize problem.
anyone have any ideas?
EDIT: well since teancum locked the other thread where i wanted to post pics ill do it here. but since the pics are too small and photobucket doesn't let you have bigger pics i mays well just post the errors here. the pic doesn't really matter.
all the spacing will probably be messed up though which is what i wanted to avoid.
ERROR[localizemunge English.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end)ERROR[localizemunge English.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end) [continuing]
ERROR[localizemunge French.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end)ERROR[localizemunge French.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end) [continuing]
ERROR[localizemunge german.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end)ERROR[localizemunge german.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end) [continuing]
ERROR[localizemunge Italian.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end)ERROR[localizemunge Italian.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end) [continuing]
ERROR[localizemunge japanese.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end)ERROR[localizemunge japanese.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end) [continuing]
ERROR[localizemunge spanish.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (No matching bracket)ERROR[localizemunge spanish.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (No matching bracket) [continuing]
12 Errors 0 Warnings
but now i have the [NULL] problem.
well i searched the [NULL] problem and followed the instructions. the only thing is i must have done it wrong and screwed everything up. now errors come up everytime i munge it and when im in game my map shows up as HOV%&_ or something like that. i heard thats a localize problem.
anyone have any ideas?
EDIT: well since teancum locked the other thread where i wanted to post pics ill do it here. but since the pics are too small and photobucket doesn't let you have bigger pics i mays well just post the errors here. the pic doesn't really matter.
all the spacing will probably be messed up though which is what i wanted to avoid.
ERROR[localizemunge English.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end)ERROR[localizemunge English.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end) [continuing]
ERROR[localizemunge French.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end)ERROR[localizemunge French.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end) [continuing]
ERROR[localizemunge german.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end)ERROR[localizemunge german.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end) [continuing]
ERROR[localizemunge Italian.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end)ERROR[localizemunge Italian.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end) [continuing]
ERROR[localizemunge japanese.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end)ERROR[localizemunge japanese.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (File end) [continuing]
ERROR[localizemunge spanish.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (No matching bracket)ERROR[localizemunge spanish.cfg]:Text file syntax error. (No matching bracket) [continuing]
12 Errors 0 Warnings
Last edited by mnl1121 on Thu Mar 16, 2006 4:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Rends
- Sith
- Posts: 1278
- Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 6:34 pm
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
- Location: Germany
- Contact: