Page 1 of 2

question about Uber Mode

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:09 pm
by drummerzoid1
I have the right script I think but it only lets me play as the republic, once i used uber mode that happened.

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:24 pm
by mnl1121
what? try explaining a little better than that.

OK lets see. You added UberMode and now you can only play as the republic?
Your doing something wrong then.

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:33 pm
by drummerzoid1
i'll show you the script:
--
-- Copyright (c) 2005 Pandemic Studios, LLC. All rights reserved.
--

-- load the gametype script
ScriptCB_DoFile("ObjectiveConquest")
ScriptCB_DoFile("setup_teams")
ScriptCB_DoFile("ObjectiveTDM")

-- REP Attacking (attacker is always #1)
REP = 1;
CIS = 2;
-- These variables do not change
ATT = REP;
DEF = CIS;


function ScriptPostLoad()


--This defines the CPs. These need to happen first
cp1 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp1"}
cp2 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp2"}
cp3 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp3"}
cp4 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp4"}
cp5 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp5"}
cp6 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp6"}


AddDeathRegion("deathregion_1")
AddDeathRegion("deathregion_2")
AddDeathRegion("deathregion_3")

--This sets up the actual objective. This needs to happen after cp's are defined
conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New{teamATT = ATT, teamDEF = DEF,
textATT = "game.modes.con",
textDEF = "game.modes.con2",
isUberMode = true,
multiplayerRules = true}

--This adds the CPs to the objective. This needs to happen after the objective is set up
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp1)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp2)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp3)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp4)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp5)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp6)

conquest:Start()

SetUberMode(1);

EnableSPHeroRules()

end


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- FUNCTION: ScriptInit
-- PURPOSE: This function is only run once
-- INPUT:
-- OUTPUT:
-- NOTES: The name, 'ScriptInit' is a chosen convention, and each
-- mission script must contain a version of this function, as
-- it is called from C to start the mission.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
function ScriptInit()

ReadDataFile("ingame.lvl")


SetMaxFlyHeight(300)
SetMaxPlayerFlyHeight (300)

SetMemoryPoolSize ("ClothData",20)
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo",50) -- should be ~ 2x number of jedi classes
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::State",650) -- should be ~12x #Combo
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Transition",650) -- should be a bit bigger than #Combo::State
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Condition",650) -- should be a bit bigger than #Combo::State
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Attack",550) -- should be ~8-12x #Combo
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::DamageSample",6000) -- should be ~8-12x #Combo::Attack
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Deflect",100) -- should be ~1x #combo

ReadDataFile("sound\\yav.lvl;yav1cw")
ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\rep.lvl",
"rep_inf_ep2_rifleman",
"rep_inf_ep2_rocketeer",
"rep_inf_ep2_rocketeer_chaingun",
"rep_inf_ep2_engineer",
"rep_inf_ep2_sniper",
"rep_inf_ep2_officer",
"rep_walk_atte",
"rep_fly_gunship",
"rep_inf_ep2_jettrooper",
"rep_hover_fightertank",
"rep_hero_anakin",
"rep_hover_barcspeeder")
ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\cis.lvl",
"cis_inf_rifleman",
"cis_inf_rocketeer",
"cis_inf_engineer",
"cis_inf_marine",
"cis_inf_sniper",
"cis_walk_spider",
"cis_hover_stap",
"cis_inf_officer",
"cis_inf_droideka",
"cis_hero_darthmaul",
"cis_hover_aat")
ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\cdr.lvl",
"cdr_inf_ep2_captain",
"cdr_inf_ep2_sergeant",
"cdr_hero_twilek",
"cdr_inf_ep2_lieutenant")


ReadDataFile("SIDE\\tur.lvl",
"tur_bldg_laser",
"tur_bldg_tower")

SetupTeams{
rep = {
team = REP,
units = 500,
reinforcements = 2000,
soldier = { "rep_inf_ep2_rifleman",1, 238},
assault = { "rep_inf_ep2_rocketeer",1, 49},
engineer = { "rep_inf_ep2_engineer",1, 49},
sniper = { "rep_inf_ep2_sniper",1, 49},
officer = {"rep_inf_ep2_rocketeer_chaingun",1, 24},
special = { "rep_inf_ep2_jettrooper",1, 24},

},
cis = {
team = CIS,
units = 400,
reinforcements = 2000,
soldier = { "cis_inf_rifleman",1, 112},
assault = { "cis_inf_rocketeer",1, 50},
engineer = { "cis_inf_engineer",1, 50},
sniper = { "cis_inf_sniper",1, 50},
officer = {"cis_inf_marine",1, 113},
special = { "cis_inf_droideka",1, 25},
}
}

AddUnitClass(REP,"cdr_inf_ep2_sergeant" ,1,50)
AddUnitClass(REP,"cdr_inf_ep2_lieutenant" ,1,13)
AddUnitClass(REP,"cdr_inf_ep2_captain" ,1,4)
AddUnitClass(REP, "cdr_hero_twilek",0,1)

-- Level Stats
ClearWalkers()
AddWalkerType(0, 25) -- special -> droidekas
AddWalkerType(1, 0) -- 1x2 (1 pair of legs)
AddWalkerType(2, 5) -- 2x2 (2 pairs of legs)
AddWalkerType(3, 6) -- 3x2 (3 pairs of legs)
local weaponCnt = 1024
SetMemoryPoolSize("Aimer", 75)
SetMemoryPoolSize("AmmoCounter", weaponCnt)
SetMemoryPoolSize("BaseHint", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EnergyBar", weaponCnt)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityCloth", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityFlyer", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityHover", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("CommandWalker", 6)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityLight", 200)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStream", 4)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStatic", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("MountedTurret", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Navigator", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Obstacle", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("PathNode", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("SoundSpaceRegion", 64)
SetMemoryPoolSize("TreeGridStack", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitAgent", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitController", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Weapon", weaponCnt)

SetSpawnDelay(10.0, 0.25)
--ReadDataFile("dc:OT1\\OT1.lvl", "OT1_conquest")
ReadDataFile("dc:OT1\\OT1.lvl", "OT1_conquest")
SetDenseEnvironment("true")




-- Sound

SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomIn", "binocularzoomin")
SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomOut", "binocularzoomout")

voiceSlow = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "rep_unit_vo_slow")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "cis_unit_vo_slow", voiceSlow)
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow", voiceSlow)

voiceQuick = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "rep_unit_vo_quick")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "cis_unit_vo_quick", voiceQuick)

OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "cw_music")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_quick")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\yav.lvl", "yav1")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\yav.lvl", "yav1")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\yav.lvl", "yav1_emt")

SetBleedingVoiceOver(REP, REP, "rep_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(REP, CIS, "rep_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(CIS, REP, "cis_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(CIS, CIS, "cis_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)

SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(2, "cisleaving")
SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(1, "repleaving")

SetAmbientMusic(REP, 1.0, "rep_yav_amb_start", 0,1)
SetAmbientMusic(REP, 0.8, "rep_yav_amb_middle", 1,1)
SetAmbientMusic(REP, 0.2, "rep_yav_amb_end", 2,1)
SetAmbientMusic(CIS, 1.0, "cis_yav_amb_start", 0,1)
SetAmbientMusic(CIS, 0.8, "cis_yav_amb_middle", 1,1)
SetAmbientMusic(CIS, 0.2, "cis_yav_amb_end", 2,1)

SetVictoryMusic(REP, "rep_yav_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (REP, "rep_yav_amb_defeat")
SetVictoryMusic(CIS, "cis_yav_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (CIS, "cis_yav_amb_defeat")

SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomIn", "binocularzoomin")
SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomOut", "binocularzoomout")
--SetSoundEffect("BirdScatter", "birdsFlySeq1")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_weaponchange_null")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponModeUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_modechange_null")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitChange", "shell_select_unit")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointChange", "shell_select_change")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayBack", "shell_menu_exit")


--OpeningSateliteShot
AddCameraShot(0.908386, -0.209095, -0.352873, -0.081226, -45.922508, -19.114113, 77.022636);

AddCameraShot(-0.481173, 0.024248, -0.875181, -0.044103, 14.767292, -30.602322, -144.506851);
AddCameraShot(0.999914, -0.012495, -0.004416, -0.000055, 1.143253, -33.602314, -76.884430);
AddCameraShot(0.839161, 0.012048, -0.543698, 0.007806, 19.152437, -49.802273, 24.337317);
AddCameraShot(0.467324, 0.006709, -0.883972, 0.012691, 11.825212, -49.802273, -7.000720);
AddCameraShot(0.861797, 0.001786, -0.507253, 0.001051, -11.986043, -59.702248, 23.263165);
AddCameraShot(0.628546, -0.042609, -0.774831, -0.052525, 20.429928, -48.302277, 9.771714);
AddCameraShot(0.765213, -0.051873, 0.640215, 0.043400, 57.692474, -48.302277, 16.540724);
AddCameraShot(0.264032, -0.015285, -0.962782, -0.055734, -16.681797, -42.902290, 129.553268);
AddCameraShot(-0.382320, 0.022132, -0.922222, -0.053386, 20.670977, -42.902290, 135.513001);
end

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:47 pm
by Epena
What do I know, but I think that it may be right here.
-This adds the CPs to the objective. This needs to happen after the objective is set up
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp1)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp2)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp3)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp4)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp5)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp6)

conquest:Start()

SetUberMode(1);
May need to be 3, or 0, or blank. (most likely) Not really sure, but that may be it right there!

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:52 pm
by mnl1121
wo wo hes right about the 1

its not ubermode then. u got something else wrong. sorry i don't know

EDIT: AH i think i got it

why isn't the units both at 500 or both at 400.

Republic is at 500 and CIS is at 400. I don't know why but this might be the problem. Try it and see

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:59 pm
by Penguin
the most units you can get on a side is 300, so i would lower them,

also, having sides with different ammount of units won't crash the game

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:15 pm
by drummerzoid1
ok penguin but this happens on all my levels, maybe i've just never had it under 300?

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:33 pm
by drummerzoid1
didn't do anything:(

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 12:04 am
by mnl1121
the max is 300 but you can put it higher. It just won't spawn more than 300.

iv tried it and it works just like that.

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 12:05 am
by drummerzoid1
ok, yeah i tried to make a test map and added uber mode and no playable 2 sides.

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 1:05 am
by jangoisbaddest
Perhaps you failed to notice that you're loading both Conquest and TDM Objectives?

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 1:07 am
by Penguin
LOL

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 9:44 am
by drummerzoid1
oh i was going to make a TDM objective, but other than that it shouldn't matter because without that on a different level it still does it.

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 1:38 pm
by Qdin
maybe it's because you've only added UberMode = true to your ModIDc_con?

I haven't tried anytihng related to UberMode - but shouldn't you also add the script to the other .lua? :o which is ModIDg_con

you've only posted ModIDc_con as far as I can see... :wink:

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 9:26 pm
by drummerzoid1
I didn't add UberMode to ModIDg_con that shouldn't matter, the game structure doesn't make the two interfere

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 11:31 pm
by mnl1121
drummer is right not changing the other script wouldn't make a difference. sorry drummer, but you got 1 serious problem and me or anyone here don't have any clue of what to do.

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:17 am
by [RDH]Zerted
--This sets up the actual objective. This needs to happen after cp's are defined
conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New{teamATT = ATT, teamDEF = DEF,
textATT = "game.modes.con",
textDEF = "game.modes.con2",
isUberMode = true,
multiplayerRules = true}
So what type of objective are you trying to make?
If its Conquest, remove "isUberMode = True,".
If its TDM change "conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New..." to "conquest = ObjectiveTDM:New..."

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 9:37 am
by drummerzoid1
I deleted isUberMode and it still didn't work.

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 6:45 pm
by mnl1121
you can't have TDM and conquest at the same time (correct me if im wrong). why do you have it? Itsn't that your problem.

RE: question about Uber Mode

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 7:28 pm
by drummerzoid1
ok i deleted that part but it still doesn't work:(