question about Uber Mode

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

drummerzoid1

question about Uber Mode

Post by drummerzoid1 »

I have the right script I think but it only lets me play as the republic, once i used uber mode that happened.
mnl1121

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by mnl1121 »

what? try explaining a little better than that.

OK lets see. You added UberMode and now you can only play as the republic?
Your doing something wrong then.
drummerzoid1

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by drummerzoid1 »

i'll show you the script:
--
-- Copyright (c) 2005 Pandemic Studios, LLC. All rights reserved.
--

-- load the gametype script
ScriptCB_DoFile("ObjectiveConquest")
ScriptCB_DoFile("setup_teams")
ScriptCB_DoFile("ObjectiveTDM")

-- REP Attacking (attacker is always #1)
REP = 1;
CIS = 2;
-- These variables do not change
ATT = REP;
DEF = CIS;


function ScriptPostLoad()


--This defines the CPs. These need to happen first
cp1 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp1"}
cp2 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp2"}
cp3 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp3"}
cp4 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp4"}
cp5 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp5"}
cp6 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp6"}


AddDeathRegion("deathregion_1")
AddDeathRegion("deathregion_2")
AddDeathRegion("deathregion_3")

--This sets up the actual objective. This needs to happen after cp's are defined
conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New{teamATT = ATT, teamDEF = DEF,
textATT = "game.modes.con",
textDEF = "game.modes.con2",
isUberMode = true,
multiplayerRules = true}

--This adds the CPs to the objective. This needs to happen after the objective is set up
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp1)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp2)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp3)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp4)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp5)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp6)

conquest:Start()

SetUberMode(1);

EnableSPHeroRules()

end


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- FUNCTION: ScriptInit
-- PURPOSE: This function is only run once
-- INPUT:
-- OUTPUT:
-- NOTES: The name, 'ScriptInit' is a chosen convention, and each
-- mission script must contain a version of this function, as
-- it is called from C to start the mission.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
function ScriptInit()

ReadDataFile("ingame.lvl")


SetMaxFlyHeight(300)
SetMaxPlayerFlyHeight (300)

SetMemoryPoolSize ("ClothData",20)
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo",50) -- should be ~ 2x number of jedi classes
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::State",650) -- should be ~12x #Combo
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Transition",650) -- should be a bit bigger than #Combo::State
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Condition",650) -- should be a bit bigger than #Combo::State
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Attack",550) -- should be ~8-12x #Combo
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::DamageSample",6000) -- should be ~8-12x #Combo::Attack
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Deflect",100) -- should be ~1x #combo

ReadDataFile("sound\\yav.lvl;yav1cw")
ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\rep.lvl",
"rep_inf_ep2_rifleman",
"rep_inf_ep2_rocketeer",
"rep_inf_ep2_rocketeer_chaingun",
"rep_inf_ep2_engineer",
"rep_inf_ep2_sniper",
"rep_inf_ep2_officer",
"rep_walk_atte",
"rep_fly_gunship",
"rep_inf_ep2_jettrooper",
"rep_hover_fightertank",
"rep_hero_anakin",
"rep_hover_barcspeeder")
ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\cis.lvl",
"cis_inf_rifleman",
"cis_inf_rocketeer",
"cis_inf_engineer",
"cis_inf_marine",
"cis_inf_sniper",
"cis_walk_spider",
"cis_hover_stap",
"cis_inf_officer",
"cis_inf_droideka",
"cis_hero_darthmaul",
"cis_hover_aat")
ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\cdr.lvl",
"cdr_inf_ep2_captain",
"cdr_inf_ep2_sergeant",
"cdr_hero_twilek",
"cdr_inf_ep2_lieutenant")


ReadDataFile("SIDE\\tur.lvl",
"tur_bldg_laser",
"tur_bldg_tower")

SetupTeams{
rep = {
team = REP,
units = 500,
reinforcements = 2000,
soldier = { "rep_inf_ep2_rifleman",1, 238},
assault = { "rep_inf_ep2_rocketeer",1, 49},
engineer = { "rep_inf_ep2_engineer",1, 49},
sniper = { "rep_inf_ep2_sniper",1, 49},
officer = {"rep_inf_ep2_rocketeer_chaingun",1, 24},
special = { "rep_inf_ep2_jettrooper",1, 24},

},
cis = {
team = CIS,
units = 400,
reinforcements = 2000,
soldier = { "cis_inf_rifleman",1, 112},
assault = { "cis_inf_rocketeer",1, 50},
engineer = { "cis_inf_engineer",1, 50},
sniper = { "cis_inf_sniper",1, 50},
officer = {"cis_inf_marine",1, 113},
special = { "cis_inf_droideka",1, 25},
}
}

AddUnitClass(REP,"cdr_inf_ep2_sergeant" ,1,50)
AddUnitClass(REP,"cdr_inf_ep2_lieutenant" ,1,13)
AddUnitClass(REP,"cdr_inf_ep2_captain" ,1,4)
AddUnitClass(REP, "cdr_hero_twilek",0,1)

-- Level Stats
ClearWalkers()
AddWalkerType(0, 25) -- special -> droidekas
AddWalkerType(1, 0) -- 1x2 (1 pair of legs)
AddWalkerType(2, 5) -- 2x2 (2 pairs of legs)
AddWalkerType(3, 6) -- 3x2 (3 pairs of legs)
local weaponCnt = 1024
SetMemoryPoolSize("Aimer", 75)
SetMemoryPoolSize("AmmoCounter", weaponCnt)
SetMemoryPoolSize("BaseHint", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EnergyBar", weaponCnt)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityCloth", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityFlyer", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityHover", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("CommandWalker", 6)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityLight", 200)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStream", 4)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStatic", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("MountedTurret", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Navigator", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Obstacle", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("PathNode", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("SoundSpaceRegion", 64)
SetMemoryPoolSize("TreeGridStack", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitAgent", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitController", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Weapon", weaponCnt)

SetSpawnDelay(10.0, 0.25)
--ReadDataFile("dc:OT1\\OT1.lvl", "OT1_conquest")
ReadDataFile("dc:OT1\\OT1.lvl", "OT1_conquest")
SetDenseEnvironment("true")




-- Sound

SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomIn", "binocularzoomin")
SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomOut", "binocularzoomout")

voiceSlow = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "rep_unit_vo_slow")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "cis_unit_vo_slow", voiceSlow)
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow", voiceSlow)

voiceQuick = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "rep_unit_vo_quick")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "cis_unit_vo_quick", voiceQuick)

OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "cw_music")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_quick")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\yav.lvl", "yav1")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\yav.lvl", "yav1")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\yav.lvl", "yav1_emt")

SetBleedingVoiceOver(REP, REP, "rep_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(REP, CIS, "rep_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(CIS, REP, "cis_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(CIS, CIS, "cis_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)

SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(2, "cisleaving")
SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(1, "repleaving")

SetAmbientMusic(REP, 1.0, "rep_yav_amb_start", 0,1)
SetAmbientMusic(REP, 0.8, "rep_yav_amb_middle", 1,1)
SetAmbientMusic(REP, 0.2, "rep_yav_amb_end", 2,1)
SetAmbientMusic(CIS, 1.0, "cis_yav_amb_start", 0,1)
SetAmbientMusic(CIS, 0.8, "cis_yav_amb_middle", 1,1)
SetAmbientMusic(CIS, 0.2, "cis_yav_amb_end", 2,1)

SetVictoryMusic(REP, "rep_yav_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (REP, "rep_yav_amb_defeat")
SetVictoryMusic(CIS, "cis_yav_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (CIS, "cis_yav_amb_defeat")

SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomIn", "binocularzoomin")
SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomOut", "binocularzoomout")
--SetSoundEffect("BirdScatter", "birdsFlySeq1")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_weaponchange_null")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponModeUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_modechange_null")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitChange", "shell_select_unit")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointChange", "shell_select_change")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayBack", "shell_menu_exit")


--OpeningSateliteShot
AddCameraShot(0.908386, -0.209095, -0.352873, -0.081226, -45.922508, -19.114113, 77.022636);

AddCameraShot(-0.481173, 0.024248, -0.875181, -0.044103, 14.767292, -30.602322, -144.506851);
AddCameraShot(0.999914, -0.012495, -0.004416, -0.000055, 1.143253, -33.602314, -76.884430);
AddCameraShot(0.839161, 0.012048, -0.543698, 0.007806, 19.152437, -49.802273, 24.337317);
AddCameraShot(0.467324, 0.006709, -0.883972, 0.012691, 11.825212, -49.802273, -7.000720);
AddCameraShot(0.861797, 0.001786, -0.507253, 0.001051, -11.986043, -59.702248, 23.263165);
AddCameraShot(0.628546, -0.042609, -0.774831, -0.052525, 20.429928, -48.302277, 9.771714);
AddCameraShot(0.765213, -0.051873, 0.640215, 0.043400, 57.692474, -48.302277, 16.540724);
AddCameraShot(0.264032, -0.015285, -0.962782, -0.055734, -16.681797, -42.902290, 129.553268);
AddCameraShot(-0.382320, 0.022132, -0.922222, -0.053386, 20.670977, -42.902290, 135.513001);
end
User avatar
Epena
Old School Staff
Posts: 1176
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 2:33 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by Epena »

What do I know, but I think that it may be right here.
-This adds the CPs to the objective. This needs to happen after the objective is set up
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp1)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp2)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp3)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp4)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp5)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp6)

conquest:Start()

SetUberMode(1);
May need to be 3, or 0, or blank. (most likely) Not really sure, but that may be it right there!
mnl1121

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by mnl1121 »

wo wo hes right about the 1

its not ubermode then. u got something else wrong. sorry i don't know

EDIT: AH i think i got it

why isn't the units both at 500 or both at 400.

Republic is at 500 and CIS is at 400. I don't know why but this might be the problem. Try it and see
Penguin
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 2541
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Australia

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by Penguin »

the most units you can get on a side is 300, so i would lower them,

also, having sides with different ammount of units won't crash the game
drummerzoid1

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by drummerzoid1 »

ok penguin but this happens on all my levels, maybe i've just never had it under 300?
drummerzoid1

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by drummerzoid1 »

didn't do anything:(
mnl1121

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by mnl1121 »

the max is 300 but you can put it higher. It just won't spawn more than 300.

iv tried it and it works just like that.
drummerzoid1

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by drummerzoid1 »

ok, yeah i tried to make a test map and added uber mode and no playable 2 sides.
User avatar
jangoisbaddest
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
Posts: 661
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 12:10 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: All Along The Watchtower

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by jangoisbaddest »

Perhaps you failed to notice that you're loading both Conquest and TDM Objectives?
Penguin
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 2541
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Australia

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by Penguin »

LOL
drummerzoid1

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by drummerzoid1 »

oh i was going to make a TDM objective, but other than that it shouldn't matter because without that on a different level it still does it.
Qdin
Old School Staff
Posts: 2059
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 9:54 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by Qdin »

maybe it's because you've only added UberMode = true to your ModIDc_con?

I haven't tried anytihng related to UberMode - but shouldn't you also add the script to the other .lua? :o which is ModIDg_con

you've only posted ModIDc_con as far as I can see... :wink:
drummerzoid1

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by drummerzoid1 »

I didn't add UberMode to ModIDg_con that shouldn't matter, the game structure doesn't make the two interfere
mnl1121

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by mnl1121 »

drummer is right not changing the other script wouldn't make a difference. sorry drummer, but you got 1 serious problem and me or anyone here don't have any clue of what to do.
User avatar
[RDH]Zerted
Gametoast Staff
Gametoast Staff
Posts: 2982
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:36 am
Projects :: Bos Wars AI - a RTS game
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and Bos Wars
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: USA
Contact:

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by [RDH]Zerted »

--This sets up the actual objective. This needs to happen after cp's are defined
conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New{teamATT = ATT, teamDEF = DEF,
textATT = "game.modes.con",
textDEF = "game.modes.con2",
isUberMode = true,
multiplayerRules = true}
So what type of objective are you trying to make?
If its Conquest, remove "isUberMode = True,".
If its TDM change "conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New..." to "conquest = ObjectiveTDM:New..."
drummerzoid1

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by drummerzoid1 »

I deleted isUberMode and it still didn't work.
mnl1121

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by mnl1121 »

you can't have TDM and conquest at the same time (correct me if im wrong). why do you have it? Itsn't that your problem.
drummerzoid1

RE: question about Uber Mode

Post by drummerzoid1 »

ok i deleted that part but it still doesn't work:(
Post Reply