I want to have the geonosians in my map. In my lua:
ReadDataFile("sound\\geo.lvl;geo1cw")
ReadDataFile("dc:sound\\sou1.lvl;sou1cw")
ReadDataFile("SIDE\\rep.lvl",
"rep_inf_ep2_rifleman",
"rep_inf_ep2_rocketeer",
"rep_inf_ep2_engineer",
"rep_inf_ep2_sniper",
"rep_inf_ep2_rocketeer_chaingun",
"rep_inf_ep2_jettrooper",
"rep_hover_fightertank",
"rep_walk_atte",
"rep_fly_gunship",
"rep_hero_macewindu",
"rep_hover_barcspeeder")
ReadDataFile("SIDE\\cis.lvl",
"cis_inf_rifleman",
"cis_inf_rocketeer",
"cis_inf_engineer",
"cis_fly_geofighter",
"cis_inf_sniper",
"cis_walk_spider",
"cis_tread_hailfire",
"cis_inf_officer",
"cis_inf_droideka",
"cis_hero_countdooku",
"cis_hover_aat")
ReadDataFile("SIDE\\geo.lvl",
"gen_inf_geonosian")
ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\cis.lvl",
"cis_fly_geofighter")
ReadDataFile("SIDE\\tur.lvl",
"tur_bldg_geoturret")
SetupTeams{
rep = {
team = REP,
units = 20,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = { "rep_inf_ep2_rifleman",9, 25},
assault = { "rep_inf_ep2_rocketeer",1, 4},
engineer = { "rep_inf_ep2_engineer",1, 4},
sniper = { "rep_inf_ep2_sniper",1, 4},
officer = {"rep_inf_ep2_rocketeer_chaingun",1, 4},
special = { "rep_inf_ep2_jettrooper",1, 4},
},
cis = {
team = CIS,
units = 20,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = { "cis_inf_rifleman",9, 25},
assault = { "cis_inf_rocketeer",1, 4},
engineer = { "cis_inf_engineer",1, 4},
sniper = { "cis_inf_sniper",1, 4},
officer = {"cis_inf_officer",1, 4},
special = { "cis_inf_droideka",1, 4},
}
}
SetHeroClass(CIS, "cis_hero_countdooku")
SetHeroClass(REP, "rep_hero_macewindu")
-- Attacker Stats
--teamATT = ConquestTeam:New{team = ATT}
--teamATT:AddBleedThreshold(21, 0.75)
--teamATT:AddBleedThreshold(11, 2.25)
--teamATT:AddBleedThreshold(1, 3.0)
--teamATT:Init()
SetTeamAsEnemy(ATT,3)
SetTeamAsEnemy(3,ATT)
-- Defender Stats
--teamDEF = ConquestTeam:New{team = DEF}
--teamDEF:AddBleedThreshold(21, 0.75)
--teamDEF:AddBleedThreshold(11, 2.25)
--teamDEF:AddBleedThreshold(1, 3.0)
--teamDEF:Init()
SetTeamAsFriend(DEF,3)
-- Local Stats
SetTeamName(3, "locals")
SetUnitCount(3, 7)
AddUnitClass(3, "geo_inf_geonosian", 7)
SetTeamAsFriend(3, DEF)
--SetTeamName(4, "locals")
--AddUnitClass(4, "rep_inf_jedimale",1)
--AddUnitClass(4, "rep_inf_jedimaleb",1)
--AddUnitClass(4, "rep_inf_jedimaley",1)
--SetUnitCount(4, 3)
--SetTeamAsFriend(4, ATT)
ZeroEditor:
I have a path for the Geonosians.
What am I doing wrong, because there are still no Geonosians spawning.
How do I add locals?
Moderator: Moderators
-
- 1st Lieutenant
- Posts: 453
- Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 6:32 am
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
- Location: The Netherlands
-
- Brigadier General
- Posts: 629
- Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 6:06 am
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
RE: How do I add locals?
team 3 in the CP field?
-
- 1st Lieutenant
- Posts: 453
- Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 6:32 am
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
- Location: The Netherlands
- Teancum
- Jedi Admin
- Posts: 11080
- Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:42 pm
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
- Location: Indiana
Hmm...my only guess is that you don't have them initialized at the very top of the lua (where ATT / DEF stuff is) -- take a look at kas2.lua or tat2_hunt.lua to see how they changed local spawning for BF2. Other than that, I'm stumped. For BF1, it would have worked fine. The only other guess I would have if my first suggestion doesn't work is to look for spelling errors or case-sensitive errors.
-
- 1st Lieutenant
- Posts: 453
- Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 6:32 am
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
- Location: The Netherlands