allright... i didnt get that at all :p. Could u explain exactly what ure doing? (like where in the file u go etc etc)You should do this with a hex editor. Don't know how Lua works, maybe you could use it, too.
An integer is a number that consists of 4 bytes. Sry that I didn't explain, but I'm a programmer and so it's quite normal to call a 4-byte number an integer. To increase the first integer by 4, replace CC 21 13 00 (= 0x001321CC in normal notation = 1253836 as decimal number) with D0 21 13 00.
Play Mos Eisley Assault with different levels
Moderator: Moderators
-
- Missing Jedi Admin
- Posts: 3277
- Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 2:54 pm
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
The integers are really easy to find. The first one is at the beginning of the file just after "ufcb". To find the 2nd to 4th integer just search for the last lvl_ before the unit you want to edit. They're very close to each other, just after the block types. The last one consists of the 4 bytes just before the string. Just remember that in windows files, the lowest byte (the one with the 1-bit to 128-bit of the integer) is usually the first and the highest byte is the last. So that's NOT the order you would write them down.
Oh, just a typo, of course it's ucfb.
About the second problem, what about reading all my posts? I explained how to convert 4-byte Windows integers to normal decimal numbers and the other way round. So just convert to decimal, add 4 (if you added 4 bytes) and convert it back.
Just one last example:
Integer: CC 21 13 00
Reverse byte order: 00 13 21 CC
Converted to decimal: 1253836
Added 4: 1253840
Converted to hex: 00 13 21 40
Integer: 40 21 13 00
Is it really that hard?
About the second problem, what about reading all my posts? I explained how to convert 4-byte Windows integers to normal decimal numbers and the other way round. So just convert to decimal, add 4 (if you added 4 bytes) and convert it back.
Just one last example:
Integer: CC 21 13 00
Reverse byte order: 00 13 21 CC
Converted to decimal: 1253836
Added 4: 1253840
Converted to hex: 00 13 21 40
Integer: 40 21 13 00
Is it really that hard?
-
- Missing Jedi Admin
- Posts: 3277
- Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 2:54 pm
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
DF', I've tried to switch Yoda by Obi-Wan in the "tan1c_con" level... I've modified all required sections, but when I load this map, SWBF II Beta is automatically closed... So, I'd like you to have a look at my "mission.lvl" file, and report me what I've done wrong. You'll find it here...
-
- Missing Jedi Admin
- Posts: 3277
- Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 2:54 pm
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
-
- Missing Jedi Admin
- Posts: 3277
- Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 2:54 pm
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
-
- 1st Lieutenant
- Posts: 453
- Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 6:32 am
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
- Location: The Netherlands
I want to replace the rep_inf_ep2_rocketeer_chaingun with rep_inf_ep3_officer on the coruscant map. Both CTF and Conquest.
Ok. I have put in the unit on ctf. Works. Now I put it on conquest. Works. Now I go back to CTF and: Could not open MISSION\cor1c_ctf.lvl
This is my mission.lvl: http://s65.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=33Z1 ... NNQQ2IK5WH
Ok. I have put in the unit on ctf. Works. Now I put it on conquest. Works. Now I go back to CTF and: Could not open MISSION\cor1c_ctf.lvl
This is my mission.lvl: http://s65.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=33Z1 ... NNQQ2IK5WH
-
- 1st Lieutenant
- Posts: 453
- Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 6:32 am
- Projects :: No Mod project currently.
- xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
- Location: The Netherlands
Oh you can't jump? I can!Schizo wrote: Except, I have only one problem; now, when I play it on Mustafar, I can't force jump. Actually, I can't jump at all. I can only jump like, an inch in the air. Pretty funny when you're a Jedi and you can't even jump as high as a normal soldier could. But that's really the only problem with this.